Contact Us

NOTE: Please send any potential story ideas to the editor of the section your story best suits. All submissions are considered. General questions may be sent to the Editor-in-Chief at editor@thefulcrum.ca.

Editorial Staff

Editor-in-Chief
Charley Dutil
Email: editor@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @cduts98

A grizzled veteran of student media, Charley has worked for both University of Ottawa student papers and has covered everything from hockey to Board of Governor meetings. Charley was previously the sports editor of the Fulcrum in 2019-20. He was also an intern at #ONFR where he helped cover provincial and federal politics.

Managing Editor
Emily Wilson
Email: content@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @wilson_emt

A graduate of Carleton University’s journalism program, Emily has worked as a journalist covering news, arts and sports and also has experience working with social media, audio and video content. She was the former sports editor at the Charlatan, and has freelanced with multiple national and international publications including CBC Sports, Capital Current, SB Nation and others.

News Editors
Paige Holland
Email: news@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @paigehollland

Paige is a second-year student in international studies and modern languages, currently learning Spanish. She used to be a competitive swimmer and likes to cover breaking news and art events on campus.

Bridget Coady
Email: associate.news@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @bridgetcoady13

Bridget Coady uses she/her pronouns and is a second-year political science student at the University of Ottawa. She has a passion for covering news that impacts the lives of students.

Arts Editor
Aly Murphy
Email: arts@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @aisling_murph_

Aisling (Aly) Murphy is a fifth-year theatre student at the University of Ottawa. She is a theatre critic and regular contributor to Capital Critics Circle and The Theatre Times, and is a co-editor of the IATC online journal, Critical Stages. 

Aly is also a playwright and dramaturg; her first play, Feast, was developed with the Tarragon Theatre YPU in Toronto, and received an NTS #ArtApart grant in May 2020. As a Research Assistant for U of O’s Theatre Department, Aly has acted as a style editor and fact-checker for several academic edited collections and monographs. You can find Aly on Instagram @aly_murph, Twitter @aly_murph_, or visit her website at aislingmurphy.ca

Features Editor
Amira Benjamin
Email: features@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @jamin_amira

Amira is a second-year student in international development and globalization. With a passion for storytelling and an interest in politics and social affairs, Amira is always motivated to report.

Opinions/Sports Editor
Jasmine McKnight
Email: opinions@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @Jazzle59

Jasmine McKnight is a third-year communications student from Saskatchewan. On top of being the Fulcrum’s sports and opinions editor, she is also a captain on the Gee-Gees Women’s ultimate frisbee team and is known to frequently lose masks.

Science and Technology Editor
Hannah Sabourin
Email: science@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: N/A

Associate Features Editor
Siena Domaradzki-Kim
Email: associate.features@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: N/A

Siena Domaradzki-Kim is an Ottawa-based journalist and photographer. She is the associate features editor at the Fulcrum. She is a recent graduate of Carleton’s journalism school and specializes in travel, business, and science & tech stories.

Staff Writers
Jelena Maric
Email: staff.editor@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @maricjelena2

Jelena Maric is a fourth-year journalism and political science student at Carleton University. She was previously the national editor the Charlatan, Carleton’s student newspaper. When she’s not stressed about deadlines or chasing after a source, she enjoys binge watching Grey’s Anatomy and drinking copious amounts of coffee. She hopes to become a war reporter. 

Online Editor
Leyla Abdolell
Email: social@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @LAbdolell

Leyla is a second-year history and creative writing student who has worked in digital media and advocacy at TVO, Planned Parenthood Toronto, and the Toronto Youth Cabinet. She is also a vice-president of the U of O’s History Students’ Association.

Visual Director
Dasser Kamran
Email: visual@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: @DasserK

Dasser is a fourth-year student studying marketing at Telfer and is passionate about photography, graphic design and filmmaking. Over the years he’s had various roles at the Fulcrum, including as a volunteer in first year, freelancer in second year, videographer in third year and now Visuals Director.

Outside of the Fulcrum, Dasser has been highly involved in other clubs such as Casco, Enactus, Telfer Student Council, and Telfer Marketing Association. He was also the videographer for the Gee-Gees Men’s Basketball team last year. If you ever run into him, say cheese because he’s most likely taking photos. 

Videographer
Samual Coulavin
Email: videographer@thefulcrum.ca | Twitter: N/A

Business Staff

General Manager
Dorian Ghosn
manager@thefulcrum.ca

Non-Business Staff

Ombudsperson
Harley Hubbard
ombudsperson@thefulcrum.ca

General Contact

Office Address:
631 King Edward Ave
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5

Mailing Location:
07-85 University Private
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5

Social Media:
Facebook: facebook.com/UofOFulcrum
Twitter: @The_Fulcrum @TheTomat0 @FulcrumSports
YouTube: youtube.com/user/uofofulcrum
Instagram: instagram.com/instafulcrum