Nadia Drissi El-Bouzaidi

OCTranspo and the Société de Transport de l’Outaouais (STO), have hammered out a deal that will let Gatineau-based students who study in Ottawa purchase the U-Pass. The new agreement applies to students at the University of Ottawa, Carleton University, St Paul’s University, and Algonquin College, and will be in effect in September.

The Student Federation of the University of Ottawa (SFUO) ratified Romeo Ahimakin as the vice-president of services and communications for the 2015-16 year at the April 8 meeting of the Board of Administration (BOA), but several other candidates are questioning the process.

The Student Federation of the University of Ottawa (SFUO) revealed at last week’s general assembly that the rape culture workshops that federated bodies were required to undergo earlier in the year didn’t end up happening because of logistical issues.

1 2 3 4 6